Qualifications and Certifications

MegaplanIT has handpicked the best security and compliance professionals in the industry, who have exceptional qualifications and experience. Our team of experts is actively committed to excellence, so they continually advance their skills by seeking out the most current training and certification in best practices across all industries.

Certifications And Qualifications
MegaplanIT GPEN Certification

Global Information Assurance Certification

GPEN holders have demonstrated their ability to execute penetration testing and ethical hacking methodologies and properly conduct a penetration test, as well as best practice technical and non-technical techniques specific to conduct a penetration test.

MegaplanIT GICSP Certification

Global Information Assurance Certification

Assessing a base level of knowledge and understanding across a diverse set of professionals who engineer or support control systems and share responsibility for the security of these environments

MegaplanIT GSNA Certification

Global Information Assurance Certification

Able to have the knowledge, skills and abilities to apply basic risk analysis techniques and to conduct a technical audit of essential information systems

Certified HIPAA Professional

The CHSS qualification looks at the technical aspects of HIPAA compliance, including security standards and practices and how they apply to the storage and management of electronic medical records.

A2LA PCI-DSS Accredited

This inspection body is accredited in accordance with the recognized International Standard ISO/IEC 17020:2012 Conformity Assessment – Requirements for the operation of various types of bodies performing inspection. This accreditation demonstrates technical competence for a defined scope and the operation of a quality management system.

FedRAMP 3PAO Accreditation

“Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program.” It standardizes security assessment and authorization for cloud products and services used by U.S. federal agencies. The goal is to make sure federal data is consistently protected at a high level in the cloud.

Certified Information Systems Auditor

Refers to a designation issued by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA). The designation is the global standard for professionals who have a career in information systems, in particular, auditing, control, and security.

Certified Information Security Manager

is a certification offered by ISACA, a nonprofit, independent association that advocates for professionals involved in information security, assurance, risk management and governance.

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control

Stackable certifications demonstrate that you’ve earned multiple CompTIA certifications and have the knowledge and experience needed to grow your IT career. They validate the skills of various IT roles and show a deeper mastery, opening up more job opportunities for you.

Certified Information Systems Security Professional

Earning the CISSP proves you have what it takes to effectively design, implement and manage a best-in-class cybersecurity program. With a CISSP, you validate your expertise and become an (ISC)² member, unlocking a broad array of exclusive resources, educational tools, and peer-to-peer networking opportunities.

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control

is the only certification that prepares and enables IT professionals for the unique challenges of IT and enterprise risk management, and positions them to become strategic partners to the enterprise.

Certified In Governance of Enterprise IT

is designed for professionals who have management, advisory, and/or assurance responsibilities relating to the governance of IT.

3DS Assessor

3DS Assessors are qualified by PCI SSC to perform assessments using the PCI 3DS Core Security Standard (Security Requirements and Assessment Procedures for EMV® 3-D Secure Core Components: ACS, DS, and 3DS Server).

Qualified Security Assessors

Qualified Security Assessor (QSA) companies are independent security organizations that have been qualified by the PCI Security Standards Council to validate an entity’s adherence to PCI DSS. QSA Employees are individuals who are employed by a QSA Company and have satisfied and continue to satisfy all QSA Requirements.

Point to Point Encryption

The Council has released the first phase of the PCI Point-to-Point Encryption (P2PE) program, including version 1.1 of the PCI P2PE Solution Requirements and Testing Procedures (P2PE Standard) for hardwarebased P2PE solutions. This document has been compiled to address frequently asked questions around this topic.

Payment Application Qualified Security Assessor

The Payment Application Qualified Security Assessor curriculum teaches you to perform assessments of third-party developed payment applications to ensure compliance with the Payment Application Data Security Standard (PA-DSS).

Microsoft Corporation

Demonstrating the holder's expertise in Microsoft related technologies

Offensive Security Certified Professional

Offensive Security Certified Professional is an ethical hacking certification offered by Offensive Security that teaches penetration testing methodologies and the use of the tools included with the Kali Linux distribution.

MegaplanIT Announces HITRUST CSF External Assessor Approval

As a certified HITRUST CSF Assessor, MegaplanIT can now help your company streamline various compliance frameworks such as NIST, ISO, PCI, and many others. The centralization of HITRUST CSF controls aid to simplify standards and address risks more efficiently, thus allowing entities to earn the HITRUST Certified status for up to 3 years. Let the MeagplanIT team assist your company as a trusted security partner.

View Our Latest Events

Join us at our next upcoming event. Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest MegaplanIT news.

MegaplanIT Blog

Whether you’re looking to secure your business, or stay PCI compliant, MegaplanIT has the certified team of experts that can help you every step of the way. Follow us to stay up-to-date on the latest security news and trends.

MegaplanIT prides itself on establishing top certifications including:


Nevada Gaming Control Board

SOC for Service Organizations

Certified Level 1 PCI DSS Service Provider

IT Service Provider Gaming License

What Our Customers Say


Make Our Team, Your Team!

Our innovative IT security and compliance solutions are designed to deliver customized, cost-effective service on time—because your priorities are our priorities. With a highly qualified team of PCI-DSS QSAs, Penetration Testers, and Information Security Consultants here at MegaplanIT, we will assess your unique company and business environment and design a path to security that will fit all of your needs.